The Gholson School Health Advisory Committee is involved in developing the school wellness plan and curriculum.  The committee meets 4 times per year.  If you are interested in participating, please contact the Principal at

All Career and Technical Education (CTE) opportunities will be offered without regard to race, color, national origin, sex, or disability. Contact the principal for more information.

CTE Non-Discrimination Statement (.pdf)

STUDENT IMMUNIZATION SCHEDULE: Required immunizations for students may be obtained at the Waco-McLennan County Public Health Clinic located at 225 W.Waco Drive.

A list of required and recommended immunizations may be found at the Dept. of State Health Services

More information regarding student health, physical activity and the School Health Advisor Council may
be found at "Health Information"

ASBESTOS MANAGEMENT PLAN: The district's asbestos management plan,designed to be in compliance with state and federal regulations, is available in the superintendent's office. If you have any questions, contact the superintendent at 254-829-1528.

NCLB Report Card Information concerning the No Child Left Behind Act can be obtained at the following link

School Board Members

David Walker

Term of Office: 2017-2021

Chris Silva

Term of Office: 2019-2023

Nelson Moore

Term of Office: 2019-2023

Richard Caldara

Term of Office: 2019-2023

Jimmy Gifford

Term of Office: 2017-2021

Bill Kilgo

Term of Office:  2019-2023

James Stevens

Term of Office 2017-2021

Pin map icon


137 Hamilton Drive

Waco, Texas 76705


T: 254-829-1528

F: 254-829-0054

Email icon

© 2017 Gholson Independent School District

  • Facebook logo