PUBLIC INFORMATION/IMPORTANT NOTICES


The Gholson School Health Advisory Committee is involved in developing the school wellness plan and curriculum.  The committee meets 4 times per year.  If you are interested in participating, please contact the Principal at s.taylor@gholsonisd.net

All Career and Technical Education (CTE) opportunities will be offered without regard to race, color, national origin, sex, or disability. Contact the principal for more information.

CTE Non-Discrimination Statement (.pdf)

STUDENT IMMUNIZATION SCHEDULE: Required immunizations for students may be obtained at the Waco-McLennan County Public Health Clinic located at 225 W.Waco Drive.
 

A list of required and recommended immunizations may be found at the Dept. of State Health Services

More information regarding student health, physical activity and the School Health Advisor Council may
be found at "Health Information"

ASBESTOS MANAGEMENT PLAN: The district's asbestos management plan,designed to be in compliance with state and federal regulations, is available in the superintendent's office. If you have any questions, contact the superintendent at 254-829-1528.

NCLB Report Card Information concerning the No Child Left Behind Act can be obtained at the following link

School Board Members

David Walker

Term of Office: 2017-2021

d.walker@gholsonisd.net

Chris Silva

Term of Office: 2019-2023

c.silva@gholsonisd.net

Nelson Moore

Term of Office: 2019-2023

n.moore@gholsonisd.net

Richard Caldara

Term of Office: 2019-2023

r.caldara@gholsonisd.net

Jimmy Gifford

Term of Office: 2017-2021

j.gifford@gholsonisd.net

Bill Kilgo

Term of Office:  2019-2023

b.kilgo@gholsonisd.net

James Stevens

Term of Office 2017-2021

j.stevens@gholsonisd.net

Pin map icon

Visit

137 Hamilton Drive

Waco, Texas 76705

Call

T: 254-829-1528

F: 254-829-0054

Email icon

© 2017 Gholson Independent School District

  • Facebook logo